Let’s Talk

Let’s talk no let’s not,
Words complicate it all.
Do I know what you thinking?
Maybe not but i care that the words are soft to my heart
Do I want to hear it, maybe ! Only when the words are soft to my heart.

Let’s talk no let’s not,
The time is passed.
You could have told me then but now
i rather not
Do I want to hear it?, Maybe only when the words match my heartbeat.

Let’s talk no let’s not
I want to listen but i cannot
My heart won’t let me
Do I want to hear it?, Maybe only when the words give me freedom.

Let’s talk no let’s not.

Published by conniedia

I Am a Christian and this is a space to explore more on the Truth of the Gospel, encourage practical living of the Gospel and finding answers to the hard questions. Hope you make this a learning arena with me. Catch me on the streets.

8 thoughts on “Let’s Talk

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started